Monday, 08 July 2013 08:11

ATC Boat Party - This Weekend! July 14

Written by atc admin

ATC is planning to host a Lake Travis Boat Party this weekend. All are welcome to attend! See the Events - Social Events section above to register.

Monday, 08 July 2013 07:59

ATC Donates to OutYouth

Written by atc admin

Austin Tennis Club has donated in excess of $3400 to OutYouth this year as part of our ongoing sponsorship activities in 2013.  The funds were raised as a result of ATC's annual Heart of Texas classic, which took place March 1-3, 2013.

The clus is proud to support OutYouth, which provides a safe place for teens and young adults to be who they are regardless of gender expression. 

Pictured:  Aubrey Wilkerson, executive director of OutYouth;  Andrew Knox, President of ATC; and Takao Nonaka, Treasurer of ATC. 


Tuesday, 14 May 2013 08:36

Austin's Texas Cup Team Ready to Compete

Written by atc admin

Austin Tennis Club's Texas Cup team for 2013 has been selected and is practicing hard! Pictured is the 2012 team, which competed in Dallas. You'll see a few new faces, and many old friends this year. Come out to the UT Penick Allison courts on Saturday and Sunday to support your friends and frenemies, show the legendary Austin hospitality to our guests from Dallas and Houston (primarily off the courts), and have a fun time watching great tennis!  

Tuesday, 14 May 2013 08:27

Texas Cup 2013

Written by atc admin

After months of planning, ATC is ready to host the annual Texas Cup team tennis tournament May 17-19.

Every year, Austin, Dallas and Houston battle to take home the coveted Texas Cup, during a weekend tournament that rotates between each city. Each team consists of the top 24 players from each city's club. Each competitor plays one singles match and two doubles matches. A club is awarded one point for every match victory, ultimately determining who wins the Texas Cup. Austin is primed to win back the Texas Cup, after narrow losses the past two years.

 Location. Location. Location.

It’s all about location, so we’ve secured the best possible venue to host the 2013 Texas Cup. The University of Texas (UT) Penick-Allison Courts is considered to one of the finest collegiate tennis facilities in the nation, featuring 12 lighted courts and more than 1,800 premium stadium seats. Penick-Allison was selected as the "Outstanding Tennis Facility in the Nation" by the United States Tennis Association, and this is the first time it has hosted Texas Cup.


Singles matches begin Saturday morning promptly at 9, 11 a.m. and 1 p.m. Doubles play begins at 3 p.m. Saturday, and continues Sunday at 9 and 11 a.m. All players must be at the courts by 8:15 a.m. Saturday for the official line-up exchange and team photos. While there is ample parking at state parking garages and some on-street parking, finding spots could be challenging due to UT graduation weekend. Garage parking costs approximately $10. Please plan ahead and if possible, carpool.

Tennis + Friends = ATC Friday Night Mixer

ATC will host a welcome mixer Friday night on the back patio of Oil Can Harry’s (OCH) with a cash bar from 7 – 9 p.m.

Texas Cup Dinner: Frozen or on the rocks?

For the team dinner Saturday evening, we’re heading to one of the hottest areas in Austin – South Congress, otherwise known as SOCO. Located at 2910 S. Congress just across from St. Edward’s University, El Gallo is a 50-year tradition in Austin and a regular ATC hangout. Mariachi music, margaritas and authentic Mexican food make El Gallo one of Austin’s favorite “local” restaurants. Texas Cup competitors are invited for dinner and drinks from 7 – 9:30 p.m. 

Wednesday, 13 March 2013 08:40

HOT 11 Smashing Success!

Written by atc admin

Austin Tennis Club sponsored the 11th annual Heart of Texas Classic March 1-3, 2013. The tournament featured 138 players in five divisions competing over the weekend at three Austin tennis venues - South Austin Tennis Center, Pharr Tennis Center, and the UT Penick-Allison courts on Sunday for the semifinals and finals.

Winners took home rainbow-edged trophies made by NPGlass. The competition was as stiff as the slightly chilly winds that blew through Austin on Saturday and Sunday after Friday's perfect weather. 

The draw party was held Thursday night at Rain on 4th, and a buffet banquet on Saturday night was enjoyed at Abel's on the Lake. 

Congratulations to the following players who took home hardware:

Open singles winner: Dan Garza
Open singles finalist: Christopher Trepte
Open doubles winners: Dan Garza/John Whitney
Open doubles finalists: Ian Shipps/Kiko Urena

A singles winner:  Aaron Williams
A singles finalist:  Clark Peterson
A doubles winners:  Jeremy Cooper/Mike Flynn
A doubles finalists: Oliver McKistry/Troy Zabel

B singles winner:  Kyle Gordon
B singles finalist: Steve Nugent
B doubles winners:  Andy Fouche/Xavier Pena
B doubles finalists:  Tom Calderon/Carlos Martinez

C singles winner:  Pacifico Marquez
C singles finalist:  Marco Castellanos
C doubles winners:  Seth Tribble/David Vansuch
C doubles finalists: Ben Brock/Christopher Lewis

D singles winner:  Danny Huynh
D singles finalist: Jeremy Moser
D doubles winners:  Adam Hasson/Jeremy Moser
D doubles finalists:  Roman Castillo/Curtis Walters

Page 8 of 21

Site Login

Facebook Connect

Check it out! You can now use your Facebook login information to sign in or register with Austin Tennis Club. Go ahead and click on it and sign up.

ATTENTION CURRENT MEMBERS: If you already have a username and password with ATC, please click the Facebook link above to link your Facebook information with your current username/password. This link is done email address so if you use different email addresses on Facebook and, it will ask you to pay for a new membership. DO NOT DO THIS. Send an email to and I will manually link the two accounts. Thanks!